We are excited to tell you that Storm Publishing has secured a ten-book series from the talented historical author and former actress Madalyn Morgan. Publisher Kathryn Taussig has acquired World all language rights, including Film and Television, for the novels, which will be released throughout the year beginning in June 2023. The series, which is centred around the four Dudley sisters – Bess, Margot, Claire and Ena – takes readers on a journey through the tumultuous times of World War II and beyond as they navigate love, loss, hardship and new beginnings.

Madalyn said,

“A great start to a new year! I am excited to tell you that I have signed with Storm Publishing. To say I am happy is an understatement.”

Kathryn said,

“I’m delighted to welcome Madalyn to Storm. Her characters, setting and unique sense of pacing and plot are sure to captivate readers from the very first book. Her masterful storytelling and her genuine characters make her stories unputdownable – I loved her writing from the first page. I can’t wait for a host of new readers to meet the Dudley sisters!”

For more information about Madalyn’s writing, please visit her website, twitter or Facebook.

Oliver Rhodes

Storm Managing Director

Welcome to Storm

Storm is a brand-new digital-first publisher. We’re starting small, but we have BIG plans and are looking for writers to be part of an innovative, author-focused new business.

Storm is a new company, but our team are highly experienced – with over 60 years of publishing between them, working for some of the biggest names in the industry.

Whether you’re an author, agent, or reader, it’s going to be an incredible journey – we hope you’ll come along for the ride. Sign up below to get updates on our latest developments.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.