Jackie Baldwin

Find Jackie Baldwin online

Jackie Baldwin grew up in a small, rural town in southwest Scotland. She went off to study law at Edinburgh which proved something of a culture shock and returned to Dumfries to practice family and criminal law. Much later, she retrained as a hypnotherapist and discovered a passion for the inner workings of the human mind. Her first novel was published in 2016 and featured former priest, Detective Inspector Frank Farrell. Murder by the Seaside is her fourth novel and the first in her Detective Grace McKenna series. It is set in Portobello, the seaside suburb of Edinburgh.

Married, with two grown-up children and a little grandson, Jackie loves roaming about the East Lothian countryside with her golden retriever, Lucy, or taking her for long walks on one of the many beaches. If you come across her in the wild she will likely be a combination of windswept, muddy, or soggy with twigs in her hair. She also loves to swim in the sea, but is only brave enough to do it in the summer.

Books by Jackie Baldwin

Murder by the Seaside by Jackie Baldwin
Buy Now
Murder at Castle Traprain by Jackie Baldwin
Buy Now
Murder at Whiteadder House
Buy Now

Subscribe to Jackie Baldwin’s newsletter

Be the first to find out about new books from Jackie Baldwin. Simply enter your email address below to subscribe.

If you'd like to know how we use and process your data, please read our Privacy Policy