Editorial Director Vicky Blunden has acquired World All Language rights in a women’s fiction novel by US author Caitlin Weaver. Weaver’s second novel, Things We Never Say, will publish in ebook, paperback and audiobook in September 2024.

Things We Never Say tells a riveting and emotional story about female friendship and resilience. In a world of privilege and secrets, three women – each hiding a dark secret – form an unlikely friendship as they uncover a scandal at the prestigious school their children attend, one which forces them to choose between loyalty and truth, friendship and betrayal.

Weaver says,

“I’m very pleased to have signed with Storm for a second book, and am especially excited to continue an amazing editorial partnership with Vicky Blunden. Working with both Storm and Vicky has been extremely fulfilling thus far and I can’t wait to see this new book out in the world.”

Blunden says,

“Caitlin Weaver’s storytelling is propulsive; she draws you deep into her characters’ lives with such skill, it’s impossible to put her books down. This is a gripping, layered and heart-wrenching novel about women standing up for themselves and for what’s right, about the secrets we keep to protect ourselves and our families – and the strength we find when those secrets finally come to light. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng will love Caitlin’s books and we’re so excited to be publishing them.”

Caitlin Weaver writes for national publications including Insider, Well+Good, HuffPost, and Scary Mommy. She also works as an editor for a range of fiction and nonfiction clients. For more information, connect with Caitlin on X and Instagram and visit her at https://www.caitlinrweaver.com

Oliver Rhodes

Storm Managing Director

Welcome to Storm

Storm is a brand-new digital-first publisher. We’re starting small, but we have BIG plans and are looking for writers to be part of an innovative, author-focused new business.

Storm is a new company, but our team are highly experienced – with over 60 years of publishing between them, working for some of the biggest names in the industry.

Whether you’re an author, agent, or reader, it’s going to be an incredible journey – we hope you’ll come along for the ride. Sign up below to get updates on our latest developments.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.