Publisher Kathryn Taussig has acquired World All Language rights in ebook and paperback for fourteen books in the acclaimed Cavendish & Walker series by Sally Rigby.

The first book, Deadly Games, was first published in 2019, and since then Sally has released 11 more bestselling books in the series. Storm will be taking over the publishing of the entire series, including the forthcoming book 13, Death’s Shadow (2024), and a 14th book still be to be written – Buried Fear.

Sally says:

“I’m delighted that my Cavendish & Walker series has found a new home with Storm Publishing’s innovative team. I look forward to seeing how their talent for creative promotion will introduce my characters to fresh audiences.”

Kathryn says:

“Working with Sally has been a career highlight for me, so I’m so excited to be publishing more books with her. You only have to look at the amazing reviews for the Cavendish & Walker series to see how much readers adore Sally’s characters. Our publishing team can’t wait to introduce new readers all over the world to the indomitable DCI Whitney Walker and Dr Georgina Cavendish.”

To find out more about Sally Rigby and the Cavendish & Walker series, you can visit her website or Facebook page.

Oliver Rhodes

Storm Managing Director

Welcome to Storm

Storm is a brand-new digital-first publisher. We’re starting small, but we have BIG plans and are looking for writers to be part of an innovative, author-focused new business.

Storm is a new company, but our team are highly experienced – with over 60 years of publishing between them, working for some of the biggest names in the industry.

Whether you’re an author, agent, or reader, it’s going to be an incredible journey – we hope you’ll come along for the ride. Sign up below to get updates on our latest developments.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.