Publisher Kathryn Taussig has acquired World rights including film and TV in ebook, paperback and audio for two new books from author Luisa A. Jones. Luisa’s first book, The Gilded Cage, was published to critical acclaim in June 2023. Its sequel, The Broken Vow, published in January 2024.

These next two books, publishing in June 2025 and March 2026 respectively, follow the villagers of Pontybrenin as the Second World War comes to Great Britain. While the books will feature many characters from her first two, they will be standalone stories.

Kathryn says,

I can’t wait to work with Luisa again! Her beautiful prose combined with the fascinating historical detail in her books makes them uniquely unforgettable and transporting reads. I love the concepts for these new novels, and I know her readers are going absolutely adore them too.

Luisa says,

I’m delighted and enormously grateful to have the opportunity to continue to work with the team at Storm Publishing. Kathryn Taussig has been so supportive of my work and I can’t wait to take readers to Pontybrenin again, this time to explore the impact of WWII.

To learn more about Luisa and her first two books, you can find her on twitter or her website.

Oliver Rhodes

Storm Managing Director

Welcome to Storm

Storm is a brand-new digital-first publisher. We’re starting small, but we have BIG plans and are looking for writers to be part of an innovative, author-focused new business.

Storm is a new company, but our team are highly experienced – with over 60 years of publishing between them, working for some of the biggest names in the industry.

Whether you’re an author, agent, or reader, it’s going to be an incredible journey – we hope you’ll come along for the ride. Sign up below to get updates on our latest developments.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.